My Birthday

August 14, 2012 § Leave a comment

My birthday was pretty cool- despite the fact I’m now a quarter of a century old and that we shampooed carpets all morning. We left for Denver at about noon and hit up the Cheesecake Factory first. Man, I love that place more and more every time I go. Then we hit up New York & Company only to find out that my awesome discount card couldn’t be applied to my purchase because there was a store wide sale, meaning all my clothes were already on sale, so no awesome discount (which was definitely way better than the sale). I kind of wanted to scream at them that I’m from out of town and I make a trip up there only once a year and that I WANT MY DISCOUNT! But instead, I calmly put back half of my pile (I wasn’t going to let them win if I couldn’t win) and ended up with a few nice things. Then we hit up IKEA, ended up buying John a desk (which barely fit into our car), and then ran back by Cheesecake Factory to pick up a whole chocolate mousse cheesecake. Mmmm.

Then we went to my parents’ house to eat it- oh, and open up even more gifts (score)! While I got this super cool lens mug, fruit holder, and scented hand soaps from Bath & Body (love!), the highlight of the gift giving was definitely that I received a sewing machine. That’s right people- now my “if I ever sew” Pinterest board isn’t a waste and sewing might actually, literally occur. Granted, my home office is filled with unpacked boxes right now; but someday, it will happen, and I now have the equipment to make it so.

Here’s my birthday and the last several weeks from the eyes of Instagram. @melody182

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Birthday at The Finicky Designer.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 541 other followers

