Aesthetic Thursday

June 21, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t at all nervous about today’s color scheme. I just keep seeing these crazy neons popping up everywhere, and while I’m definitely not fashionable enough to possess any sort of neon item (I can’t bring myself to even consider clothing myself in it), making a palette out of it was more than intimidating. But neon is fun. Even though I don’t care for it for myself, when I see someone wearing it, I think fun (for the most part); when a girl whips out a neon yellow wallet, I think fun (and that I hope she doesn’t take it out when bees are around). So predictably, making this color palette was… fun.

Hope you’re not blinded!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Aesthetic Thursday at The Finicky Designer.

meta

