Aesthetic Thursday

July 5, 2012 § 2 Comments

I know I’ve already talked a bit about our master bedroom and the colors I’m decorating with;  but I decided to turn it into a palette. Unfortunately, I don’t really have a fantastic photo example of the color palette (other than what I shared in my other post), so I used a picture from our Georgia trip of the fall Georgia trees from the top of Stone Mountain. Still not sure about the dark brown color- I added it because that’s the color of our headboard right now.

I also want to share with you a sneak peak of the “after” of my nightstands! I’ll be making a post about the entire process soon- but know that these two nightstands used to be attached to a desk, and while it was a LOT of work, we absolutely love how they turned out! I was going to paint an orange design on the front, but I can’t bring myself to touch it with any more paint. It’s the perfect cream color (looks slightly too white in the photo) I was hoping for and love the simple elements of it.

What do you think- keep them plain cream? Or add an orange motif around the knobs/middle knob? The motif would look something like this:

Or something a little more organic with more scroll work. I’ve already purchased the paint… I just can’t bring myself to dip a paintbrush in it, or even settle on a decent design.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Aesthetic Thursday

  • Jennifer says:

    The night stands look great! They would probably look good with the design on them but I understand your hesitancy. Try painting the designs on something else to see how you like it. Either way I think they will look great!

    • I tried bringing them into photoshop and putting the orange design on them… but I still fail to get the full feel of it! I’m just going to leave it as is for now… until I get bored one day and have at it! 😉 Thanks for the input!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Aesthetic Thursday at The Finicky Designer.

meta

