Shopping Spree with $40 to Spend

July 10, 2012 § Leave a comment

At times I should entitle this blog- Diaries of a Poor Woman. I love to shop, and have no money to shop… until a few weekends ago when I was able to spend- check it- a whopping $40!

I took it out in fives, and starting at 7 am on a Friday hit every garage sale within 20 miles. Now, I’m pretty picky when it comes to garage sales. I’m not the one to fall for the $10 Atari system that I know I’ll never play. I also won’t typically buy something unless it’s a steal- as in, the only way I could have gotten this cheaper is if I had stolen it. After running to and from about five garage sales, I finally came across some good finds. Furniture!

Upper left: a set of 4 vertical mirrors, $1 each. Upper right: a funky 70’s window mirror with scroll work, $1. Bottom: side tables, $1 each.

And then of course, a shopping spree wouldn’t be complete without scoring some awesome clothes. A brand new ARC thrift store was opening up that weekend, so I was one of the first to check it out.

I scored a pair of perfect jean shorts, a floral skirt, an orange skirt, and two work tops.

Not too bad for $40, huh? I can’t wait to get some time to redo my new furniture finds. I’m thinking… my home office. Yesssss….

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shopping Spree with $40 to Spend at The Finicky Designer.

meta

