Sweet Sunday- Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

September 30, 2012 § 1 Comment

I bought some chocolate chips at the store and had some leftover pumpkin puree from my muffins last week, so I put together my own cookie recipe. Let me say- I made these this afternoon at about 2, it is now 5 and six of them have already been consumed (let alone the six my husband has also consumed). These are moist, cake-like, sweet, delicious (if I do so say so myself), and assumably, a new favorite. I will also admit that these have *gasp* sugar in them as well as butter and wheat flour. I splurged.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

2 cups salted butter (softened)

1 cup pumpkin puree (room temperature)

1 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup stevia

1/4 cup honey (note: stevia and honey can be replaced by 1/2 cup cane sugar)

1 tsp vanilla

2 eggs

2 1/2 cups flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp pumpkin pie spice

2 1/4 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips (1 package)

3 tbsp extra brown sugar for the tops

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. In a large mixing bowl, beat together butter, pumpkin puree, brown sugar, stevia, and honey. With the mixer on low, beat in eggs and vanilla. In a separate bowl, wisk together flour, baking soda, baking powder, cinnamon, and pumpkin pie spice. Stir dry ingredients into wet ingredients until well mixed. Stir in chocolate chips. Place tablespoon fulls onto a non stick cookie sheet. Sprinkle lightly with extra brown sugar. Bake for 10 minutes- until lightly golden brown.

Makes about 4 dozen.

Slightly crunchy on the outside, soft and cake-like on the inside. Best when enjoyed fresh out of the oven. Great, now I’m craving one…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Sweet Sunday- Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sweet Sunday- Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies at The Finicky Designer.

meta

