The Job Song

October 17, 2012 § Leave a comment

Image

I follow the blog of Julianna Morlet: singer, songwriter, worship leader, writer- oh, who am I kidding, she does everything. I so love reading her blog posts, and this month she’s doing a special series on life verses. Every day, during the month of October, she posts a verse that means something to her life. Today I want to share with you her blog post of Job 13:15: Though he slay me, yet will I hope in him.

From this verse The Job Song was inspired:

“Though You slay me, I will trust in You
For You my God are my portion
Though You slay me, You will see me through,
Before You God I will come undone.”

Read the story, listen to her song, and let it transform your life in a small way today.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Job Song at The Finicky Designer.

meta

