Aesthetic Thursdays: Inspirations

November 15, 2012 § Leave a comment

There are certain people that inspire me. And when those certain people are younger than me, still students in design school, and outshine my creativity by leaps and bounds- instead of feeling discouraged, I feel like dropping everything and tapping into my inner artist and letting my mind wander to creative places.

Today I want to share with you some of my favorites from the Adobe Design Achievement Awards. (Click on the photos to be taken to specific videos, descriptions, and artists of the creative project.)

Be inspired.

Connecting and inspiring creativity within the community – Butcher’s Hook.

Orpheus rescues his love by playing the correct… notes? Lovely.

 

Interactive Web Browser design- Every piece of this site is well thought through, simple, interactive, beautiful design work. Clicking Creates Change.

 

Playing Card Design- there’s just something about these that are so inspiring to me.

 

Washington Square Park- Packaging. Font system and design based entirely off of three basic shapes.

 

Aleph- Installation Design. Letters randomly placed? Or rather placed specifically so that when viewed at the correct angle, lines up to share a message?

I could go on and on and on and on and…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Aesthetic Thursdays: Inspirations at The Finicky Designer.

meta

