Designer Resolutions

January 9, 2013 § 1 Comment

I’m not one to make New Year’s resolutions. Why should January 1st facilitate change? I understand, life gets busy, and the new year is a pretty good excuse to take a time out and really observe your life and the things you’d like to improve. But I get far too tired of seeing the parking lot of the gym packed full come January, then by March? Back to normal! I guess it’s this annoyance that steers me so far away from the typical making of resolutions.

Despite all of those semi-meaningless thoughts, I do love what the New Year brings! It’s a wind down from the holidays and a little boost into some things that I’ve been meaning to get done for a long time. My husband, who’s an accountant, is just starting his “busy season” at the office which gives me quite a bit of weekend free time. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll miss seeing the guy around, but an entirely quiet Saturday? That just speaks productiveness (or naps…)! I’ve already embarked on the January Cure with Apartment Therapy, making me more excited about my home than ever (which means new home project posts? Most likely.).

The New Year also brings about some crazy inspiring design blog posts. I found one particularly interesting from .net magazine. Slightly offensive, some of it a bit over-the-top, but all in all- INSPIRING. CHALLENGING. MOTIVATING. And oh so TRUE.

.net magazine- Seven New Year's Resolutions for DESIGNERS

Click on the photo above!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Designer Resolutions

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Designer Resolutions at The Finicky Designer.

meta

