Annual Child Stationery 2013

November 20, 2013 § Leave a comment

Here’s a project I worked on this year for One Child Matters (my full time job). I designed a series of activity sheets for children all over the world in our projects. They fill out the activities, then we collect and send them to their sponsors. The theme this year was Education, so I gave the kids a rainy day homework lesson to send a little sunshine their sponsor’s way.

Rain

The most interesting piece of this project was that nearly each country had stationery written in its own language. While it took a lot of time emailing back and forth to make sure the translations were correct and finding the right fonts that represented each language correctly, I think it really made the piece. I suppose I also learned a little bit about my own sponsored child’s language. Ligama lami ngu Melody. Ngiwase America. Woo!

Finicky Designs | Stationery

Teal and yellow were the predominant colors and the design was driven by custom illustrations. I could show you a bunch of boring mockups, but instead I want to show you a photo of my stationery in the hands of a little girl from Ethiopia. (Photo credit: Ty VanRensburg)

One Child Matters- Stationery

To see the full project, visit my website. (Pst, the Arabic is REALLY cool!) There were 45 letters total- and as much as I enjoyed this project, it felt great to finally say they were all complete.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Annual Child Stationery 2013 at The Finicky Designer.

meta

